Sligo's U-20 players

Because of the travel involved in returning home weekly from their Third Level colleges, a number of Sligo underage players have opted to play All-Ireland U-20 League Division One rugby in their adopted cities/towns this season – all are making a big impression.

Three Sligo players – Sean Henry, Ross Butler and Roger Leahy – line out with UL-Bohemians U-20s. Simon Gillespie and Paddy Conlon play with UCD, James Wilson features with Athlone’s Buccaneers while Sean Gerrity plays with Galway Corinthians. All seven players were members of the Sligo team which won the IRFU All-Ireland U-18 League in the 2004-2005 season.