Connacht Senior Cup Final set for Hamilton Park

The Connacht Senior Cup has been played for a total of 102 times, with twelve different clubs having won the trophy during that period.  All finals have traditionally been played in Galway, either in the then Galway Grammar School, or Galway Sportsground.  However, for the first time in its 122 year history, the Connacht Senior Cup will be held in Sligo.  The date has been set for Saturday 16th December and Sligo is gearing itself for an historic day, vying to win the cup for the first time since 1914.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.