AGM Date Fixed

The AGM of Sligo RFC will be held in the Glasshouse Hotel on Friday May 16th at 8 pm. Prior to the commencement of the meeting [at 7.30 pm] the club’s Football Development Plan [2008-2013] will be launched by the President. At the AGM the new Club Constitution, which has been drafted by a Sub-Committee of Eamonn McGowan, Joe Burgess and Aidan Buckley, will be presented for adoption. There is certain to be a number of new faces at the helm next season, as the President, Tom Gilligan, after two years in office, Hon Secretary, Michael Storey, after three years in this position, and Hon Treasurer, Jimmy Staunton, after four years of service, are not seeking re-election. All fully paid up members are entitled to attend the AGM.